Is it really 2011?

It is hard to believe that I haven’t been here for over a month.  I am amazed at how easy it is to put things off.   I have no excuses.

2010 brought many new things to my life.  For one thing, this blog was born in March.  I had no idea where I wanted to go with it, or if anyone would read my musings.  But I figured that even if I was the only one to read it I would enjoy it.

April and June were spent getting my crafts room in order.  The flood damage was repaired, flooring and paint applied, and with help from a friend the room was put back together.

I was surprised to find things that had been missing for years.

The most important change was the birth of our first grandchild.  Tesla was born on the fourth of  July (have I heard that somewhere before?) and she is delightful!

She is growing so fast! Her parents are doing a wonderful job with her.

I went to my 40 year high school reunion in August.  I made contact with a lot of wonderful friends, and hope to keep in touch with them.

Among the costliest changes of 2010 was the addition of two more family members.  At the suggestion of a very good friend (xoxoxo Thanks Susan!) I went to look at a litter of Border Collie puppies.  I had mentioned to her that I was looking for a pup, she knew someone who had pups!  Perfect, right!

I fell in love so Ike and Tina came home with me.

They are busy, smart, lovable and growing too fast.  They were 5 lbs apiece when I got them and they are now 30 and 36 lbs.  They also eat chairs!

I’m learning a lot pups and boundaries!

There has also been an amazing amount of knitting this past year.  From baby clothes to test knits, my needles were rarely idle.

I’m not much for resolutions, but I plan on having a very productive 2011!  Come along on my journey!

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting

3 responses to “Is it really 2011?

  1. a huge year for you! So much great and wonderful things came to you – and you’re a welcome addition to my blog reading list! xo

  2. That grandbaby is ADORABLE!

  3. Oh, and I have baby fever again. Shoot!

Leave a Reply

