YUCK!

I started working on our tax return sometime ago and got sidetracked. Now I MUST get it completed in the next 2 weeks and I don’ wanna. I will because, after all is said and done, I usually do what I must.
What I really want to be doing is cleaning out my sewing room so I can get some baby things made. We had a flood over a year ago and I still have some things that never got sorted through. I probably have some mildewed fabric that may or may not be salvageable. I was so depressed by the damage I just shut the door and walked away. Now I want to get things dealt with and new projects started. I have some quilt ideas and baby clothes to make.

I should be ready to file tomorrow or Sunday.  Yeah!  I will have to deal with the mildew next week. YUCK!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “YUCK!

  1. oh yuck indeed. the tax return is bad enough, but mildew as well?! poor you!

  2. Part of it is my own fault for the ‘head in the sand’ attitude 8-(

Leave a Reply

