winding down

a room of my own

in less than two weeks i will be officially on leave, and at the end of my academic year. this is the end of my first full year as a permanent academic, and my third time running my subject (it runs every semester, so i dont get a break). it feels good to have a whole year under my belt, and i feel like im finally coming up for air. being so busy really helps to pull things into focus i think, separates the wheat from the chaff, as they say. i’ve learnt heaps, had some successes, made some mistakes. i still have a lot to learn, but i’m grateful to be in a supportive and caring environment (one of the few such in modern academia i fear).

this week just gone we had 6 hours of meetings to declare all of our student results, and i pulled out my knitting.

schoolmeeting

i…

View original post 1,205 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

