Preparations

C and H are expecting their little girl the end of June.  They have been house hunting and preparing to move.

I have been knitting, sewing and knitting.  H has requested ‘no pink’ which is fine.  There is no solid pink yarn around here.

This little jacket and hat are among the finished items.  The photo doesn’t do the colors justice.  I decided to add a little dress to the set.

There has been a request for a sock monkey hoodie. I’ve tried to find a pattern, but I guess I will have to design my own.  I thought I had some yarn that was right, but after knitting a swatch, I decided it was too scratchy for a baby.

I made this cardi before we knew what the gender was.  I then added flower buttons.  I love the colors in this yarn, and I’m very pleased with how it came out.  It is a larger size so she will have something for later.  There are even pockets for her treasures.

Then there is my very first entrelac project.  A small blanket that was so much fun to make.

The baby shower is today and I can’t decide which to take.  I guess I’ll take them all.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Preparations

  1. oh what a lucky mum to be handed all these beautiful knitted things. such lovely work!!

  2. goodness me you’ve been productive! You’re just loving every second of this I can tell!

Leave a comment